Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Paul McCarthy

State Farm® Insurance Agent Paul McCarthy

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (28 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

McKenzie Geiger

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Paul is great to work with and the customer service is top notch! We switched to Paul with a new home purchase and are glad we have a local agent we can count on!!"

Louis

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Paul did a great job of finding us the exact coverage we need--nothing more, nothing less. We were very happy to meet with him face to face and go through everything insurance related. He was well prepared and it was apparent that he looked over our info prior to meeting with us. He's very knowledgeable and answered all our questions in great detail. He found us ways to save, and even helped us to find important coverage that we were missing. It was refreshing to have an agent who isn't pushy and doesn't try to over-insure, yet will make sure we have just the right coverage for our specific situation. Very happy to have Paul and his team."

Dennis Berkowitz

January 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm, and the Paul McCarthy team for over a decade now. Their customer responsiveness has been outstanding. Every issue regarding a claim is handled quickly and to my utmost satisfaction. Their support team is great. In addition, Paul does periodic reviews to make sure the coverage is "right" for you. When is the last time your agent did that for you, with no expectation to 'upsell' you? If you want a great agency and a stellar and solid company to handle your needs, I highly recommend giving them a call. I live in Mpls too, so no need to be close to their office!"

steve burnes

October 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"Paul McCarthy State Farm insurance agency is great. Reasonably priced. I have talked to 3 different employees there and each has been GREAT !! No high pressure, and they are comfortable and personable to deal with. Absolutely glad I switched to them"

Neal Lewis

March 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and competent staff. They will help you get the best prices available through State Farm Insurance."

Jennifer Golding

June 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"I switch my insurance over to Paul McCarthy group years ago and I couldnt be happier. Cheryl in the office is so easy to work with and is very personable it doesn't make you feel like your dealing with an insurance group. Highly recommend them to everyone for all your insurance needs."

vonlonster

December 27, 2018

5  out of  5
"One of my close friends was my State Farm agent for 28 years so how can you beat that? Well you can let Paul and his staff be your agent. I met with him after my agent retired and was totally impressed by his personal approach and that of his staff. It gets better...once I joined them as a client they did a complete review of all my policies and saved me money and got me more coverage for less. Highly recommend Paul and staff. Top notch and first class. I have recommended them to several of my family and friends who have also experienced the same treatment!!!!"

Megan Koltes

July 13, 2018

5  out of  5
"Paul and his team are fantastic to work with. They know their clients well and offer personalized support!"

Kelly McGlade

July 13, 2018

5  out of  5
"Paul and is staff are great to work with. Cheryl is patient and always has time to take care of you and make sure all your questions and concerns are answered."

Julie Nelson

November 22, 2017

5  out of  5
"We recently switched to Paul from another insurance company. So glad we did. Working with Paul and his staff is so easy. They really know how to treat their clients. We will never need to shop for another agent again."

Suzy Yang

October 18, 2017

5  out of  5
"Awesome place to do business. Cheryl is so patient, honest and personable. There has never been a question that I haven't been comfortable to ask or have answered by this team. Would definitely continue to recommend them to anyone I know."

Brandon Burch

March 23, 2017

5  out of  5
"The Paul McCarthy agency is the best agency I've every had. (And I've had a few) The personal service I receive every time I call is unbelievable. Paul is a great guy, but it's the office staff that really sets it apart for me. Penny and Cheryl are so nice and helpful. Thank you for being awesome!"

Tucker Pearce

March 20, 2017

5  out of  5
"I couldn't be more happy that I came back to State Farm, the insurance company I had from age 16 to when I was 30. I left for a short time and after moving to Lake Elmo we found Paul McCarthy. Paul was very welcoming, he made the process easy and took the time to meet with us on all of our needs. He and Penny and the local office he runs are top notch, any time I have a question they are there and quick to respond and get me say a duplicate insurance card e-mailed out if I need it. Recently my wife and two kids were in a rollover accident in Lake Elmo and I called Paul frantic at the scene while my family was still trapped in the vehicle. Paul went above and beyond, like a good neighor he was literally there at the accident in 10 minutes. He went to Enterprise had a car linned up for us and did everything he could to help in this scary experience. If you live in and around Lake Elmo I can't think of anyone else you should work with for you or your families insurance needs. Paul is the only state farm agent I will work with and I highly recommend him."

Duane Berglund

March 16, 2017

5  out of  5
"For the last 10 years I have had nothing but a great experience with Paul and his Staff. For all my needs, he and his staff are right on the ball with a quick, honest response. A lot of the construction work I provide has to do with insurance claims. As a company, State Farm has been by far, the most fair in dealing with storm damage related claims. I have been and will continue to refer all my family and friends who are looking for a long lasting relationship with an excellent insurance provider. Dewey Berglund, 1st. Team Exteriors."

Eddy Cornelison

December 27, 2016

5  out of  5
"Most reliable company I have ever delt with. Always happy to help us. I can't see any reason to look anywhere else. They are awesome....."

Julie Yang

December 15, 2016

5  out of  5
"Penny and Cheryl are great! My husband is a commitment phobe when it comes to cars and we call upon these ladies often to get quotes for his latest purchases. They are patient, knowledgeable and genuinely concerned about our best interest as a customer. Most recently I have worked with Penny on getting a policy for home owner's insurance and although the task was daunting to me at first (all first-time homebuyer's please stand up), I was quickly put at ease once I spoke with her. Thank you, ladies, for being exceptional at your job!"

K F

December 1, 2016

5  out of  5
"We have been with State Farm for 28 years and with Paul for the past 10. Paul has given us such personal attention with all of our insurance needs, that we have absolutely no concern or worries that we will be taken care of in our time of need (and we have been). All members of Paul's team are so friendly and professional. Our claims and questions have always been handled so efficiently and to our complete satisfaction. Everyone is SO nice and SO helpful. We would never even consider a different company or agent, even if the cost was less."

John Rickgarn

November 21, 2016

5  out of  5
"Highly knowledgeable, great to work with, very happy customer for over 10 years!"

Gene Roggeman

November 19, 2016

5  out of  5
"We have been with Paul's agency sense he opened. We did have some water pipes freeze about 4 years ago the coming January. Paul and his agency was very helpful and thoughtful. This is why we are still with Paul and enjoy his honesty and concern for our family. Thanks Paul and your staff for 10 years. Gene & Gayle Roggeman"

Deni B-P

November 18, 2016

5  out of  5
"Paul and his team are awesome! They have covered our camper, home, vehicles, and business for over 10 years and in all cases, we are 100% satisfied. We have good coverage, for a reasonable price, and most importantly, when we needed to make a claim, Paul and his staff responded immediately, kept us informed, and helped us through the process. When asked, they have reviewed our policies and helped us find ways to save money and still have adequate insurance. They are a top-notch agency with professional and knowledgeable staff, and we highly recommend them!"

Michael Stoughton

November 14, 2016

5  out of  5
"We have found Paul and his staff to be accessible, congenial and prompt in returning calls. Paul is a good advocate for his clients. He was very helpful in navigating the waters of a claim which was not completely well defined. He has been our home insurance agent for many years , and we'd recommend him highly."

Dennis Olson

November 10, 2016

5  out of  5
"If you care about the best of service, and not a bad price either, you can't lose by working with the Paul McCarthy agency in Lake Elmo. My questions/requests are answered in minutes not days."